Calling All Romantics

fasstrack

Joel Fass solo guitar

Smalls 181 W.10th NY, NY

http://www.smallsjazzclub.com

Monday, May 2nd

Early show: 7:30-9:15

For people in the NY area, especially you early birds:

I'm playing the early two sets fine tuning material for a solo guitar CD I want to record called Calling all Romantics. I've been playing solo guitar for over 30 years and it's time to document it. I'm using this gig to read the crowd and fine-tune the material. The theme is Romanticism---a wide berth, admittedly. Like all the gigs I lead I will stretch out and dig into what I have artistically, but the tunes are the star.

I'd especially like to see my friends to inspire me to play well and give spiritual support for the project. If you can't make it there will be a live stream at the website listed up top. All gigs are also archived there. Click on artists, the guitar icon, my name

See you at Smalls

Edited by fasstrack

http://www.smallsjazzclub.com

Link fixed to where it's live.

FYI - if you want a clickable link in a post here, you gotta preface it with whatever the Hyper Text Transfer Protocol is. It's usually http://

Just so you know.

Alright. Thanks, and I just dusted off my dunce cap. Come to think of it there was no dust on it. :w:party: (only emoticon with a cap. I'm sure more will follow from youse wags)